Washington, D.C. – Last week, Speaker Nancy Pelosi named U.S. Representative Stephen F. Lynch (MA-08) to serve on a conference committee of the House and Senate versions of the FY 2021 National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA).

“Democrats have always stood for a strong, smart and strategic national defense,” said Speaker Nancy Pelosi. “In July, House Democrats proudly passed a responsible NDAA that honors our values, strengthens our security and advances America’s leadership in the world. Now, our experienced Democratic Conferees will work tirelessly to ensure that the FY 2021 NDAA maintains key priorities for our servicemembers, including a critical pay raise for our military, funding to clean up so-called PFAS ‘forever chemicals’ that contaminate drinking water on bases, improvements to sexual assault prevention and response in the armed forces, a billion-dollar Pandemic Preparedness and Resilience National Security Fund, expanded paid parental leave for civilian employees, and investments in combating the climate crisis.”

“This summer, the House and Senate on a bipartisan basis passed NDAAs with provisions to begin the process of changing the names of military bases and infrastructure named after individuals who served in the Confederacy. It is imperative that the conference report include provisions that secure this essential priority. Our bases should reflect our highest ideals as Americans.”

The full list of House conferees is below:

House Committee on Armed Services

• Congressman Adam Smith of Washington, Chair

• Congresswoman Susan Davis of California

• Congressman James Langevin of Rhode Island

• Congressman Rick Larsen of Washington

• Congressman Jim Cooper of Tennessee

• Congressman Joe Courtney of Connecticut

• Congressman John Garamendi of California

• Congresswoman Jackie Speier of California

• Congressman Donald Norcross of New Jersey

• Congressman Ruben Gallego of Arizona

• Congressman Seth Moulton of Massachusetts

• Congressman Salud Carbajal of California

• Congressman Anthony Brown of Maryland

• Congressman Ro Khanna of California

• Congressman William Keating of Massachusetts

• Congressman Filemon Vela of Texas

• Congressman Andy Kim of New Jersey

• Congresswoman Kendra Horn of Oklahoma

• Congressman Gil Cisneros of California

House Committee on Agriculture

• Congressman Collin Peterson of Minnesota, Chair

• Congresswoman Abigail Spanberger of Virginia

House Committee on Budget

• Congressman Joseph Morelle of New York

• Congressman Steven Horsford of Nevada

House Committee on Education and Labor

• Congressman Bobby Scott of Virginia, Chair

• Congresswoman Lori Trahan of Massachusetts

House Committee on Energy and Commerce

• Congressman Frank Pallone of New Jersey, Chair

• Congresswoman Diana DeGette of Colorado

House Committee on Financial Services

• Congresswoman Maxine Waters of California, Chair

• Congressman Juan Vargas of California

House Committee on Foreign Affairs

• Congressman Eliot Engel of New York, Chair

• Congressman Brad Sherman of California

House Committee on Homeland Security

• Congresswoman Xochitl Torres Small of New Mexico

• Congresswoman Elissa Slotkin of Michigan

Committee on House Administration

• Congresswoman Zoe Lofgren of California, Chair

• Congresswoman Marcia Fudge of Ohio

House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence

• Congressman Adam Schiff of California, Chair

• Congresswoman Terri Sewell of Alabama

House Committee on the Judiciary

• Congressman Jerrold Nadler of New York, Chair

• Congresswoman Debbie Mucarsel-Powell of Florida

House Committee on Natural Resources

• Congressman Raúl Grijalva of Arizona, Chair

• Congresswoman Deb Haaland of New Mexico

House Committee on Oversight and Reform

• Congresswoman Carolyn Maloney of New York, Chair

• Congressman Stephen Lynch of Massachusetts

House Committee on Science, Space and Technology

• Congresswoman Eddie Bernice Johnson of Texas, Chair

• Congresswoman Mikie Sherrill of New Jersey

House Committee on Small Business

• Congresswoman Nydia Velázquez of New York, Chair

• Congressman Jared Golden of Maine

House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure

• Congressman Jared Huffman of California

• Congressman Harley Rouda of California

House Committee on Veterans’ Affairs

• Congressman Mark Takano of California, Chair

• Congressman Conor Lamb of Pennsylvania

House Committee on Ways and Means

• Congressman Richard Neal of Massachusetts, Chair

• Congressman Jimmy Panetta of California